Removing a Strata Owner’s access to strata property does not delete the correspondence that person had with the strata council or management.
To remove access for a Strata Owner:
Go to the Owners list using the mini-menu for the property options.
Click on the Strata Owner’s name of who you want to remove access.
Under the ‘Personal Info‘ tab, scroll to the bottom of the page and click the red ‘Remove Access‘ button.
A pop-up window will appear to request confirmation of the removal.
Click the red ‘Remove Owner‘ button.
The profile of the Strata Owner will be removed from the strata property, meaning the profile information can no longer be viewed or edited by the strata council or strata management.
Any correspondence posted by the Strata Owner will remain intact. This includes comments on Updates and Discussions as well as any Requests that were posted.
Communication from the strata council or management will no longer be available once the Strata Owner is removed from the property.